Deleting an Old Profile
A significant portion of connection issues stem from outdated or incorrectly saved profiles.
| System | How to delete a profile |
|---|---|
| Windows | Settings > Network & Internet > Wi-Fi > Manage known networks > eduroam > Forget |
| macOS | System Settings > Wi-Fi > Saved Networks > eduroam > Forget |
| iPhone/iPad | Go to Settings > Wi-Fi > eduroam > Forget This Network and, if necessary, remove the old profile from the VPN and Device Management section. |
| Android | Settings > Network & Internet > Wi-Fi > Saved Networks > eduroam > Forget |
| Linux | Delete the link eduroamfrom the network manager. |
After deleting the old profile, restart the device and repeat the CAT/geteduroam setup.